Ode to Louie

O Louie, your fur so soft
golden like a fresh-baked loaf
and round like one too
you wait for me every day to come home from school
you waggle and dance like a graceful pigeon
you howl like a wolf with a soar throat
you waddle around sniffing for food
and end up sneezing for days
you hop, skip and jump around as you please,
and take my snacks, oh yes you do
you are so cute and fluffy
with a snout as black as night
your eyes glisten and glimmer
with your “makeup” done right
you are the best friend I ever had
though you may hate me when I pick you up
you may hate me when I sing
you may hate me when I bathe you
but I am the one who feeds you
please, Louie, try to crack a smile and love me
(though you most likely do)
and Louie moon I hope you do know
that I love you through and through

8 thoughts on “Ode to Louie”

    1. Louie is very important to me, as she makes me feel secure at my house. She’s been my best friend for 7 years now.

    1. Louie is going to be 7, she is an old lady, though she still knows when something is about to happen and protects me until it passes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *